How To Watch All The Avengers Movies In Order - Endless Popcorn

Avengers Movies In Order Chronologically

Are you a Marvel fan and want to watch The Avengers movies in order? Or maybe you’re just getting into the Marvel Cinematic Universe and want to know where to start. Either way, we have all the information you need to watch The Avengers movies in order! Here we’ll explain how to get your fix of Earth’s Mightiest Heroes. We’ll also provide some information on where you can find The Avengers movies streaming online. So whether you’re wanting to watch The Avengers movies for the first time or simply want a refresher, we’ve got you covered!

This post contains affiliate links. For more information, see my disclosure here.

The Avengers Movies In Order Chronologically
  • The Avengers (Set in 2012)
  • Avengers: Age Of Ultron (Set in 2015)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (Set in 2017)
  • Avengers: Endgame (Set in 2017-2022)

Avengers Movies In Order Of Release Date

As you can see, it’s pretty simple to watch the Avenger movies in order since it’s only 4 movies! Where it starts to get really complicated is when you want to watch them with all the marvel movies in order. And if that’s the case, then we’ve also got you covered. Just check out our thorough guide on How To Watch All The Marvel Movies In Order. Now, back to the Avengers films. Next up, we’ll be covering all the Avengers movies in order of their release. You’ll also find each movie’s trailer, description, and where you can watch each of the movies!

1.  The Avengers

Where To Watch

The Avengers Movie Description

Loki (Tom Hiddleston), now has access to unlimited and unrestrained power when he acquires the Tesseract. He plans on ruling over Earth and having everyone bow down to him. In order to stop him, the director of S.H.E.I.L.D. Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson), assembles a team of Earth’s mightiest heroes. It’s now up to the Avengers to stop Loki before he succeeds.

2.  Avengers: Age of Ultron

Where To Watch

Avengers: Age Of Ultron Movie Description

The Avengers must reunite after one of Stark’s (Robert Downey, Jr.) failed programs runs rogue threatening the existence of the human race. They now face an artificial being named Ultron who will stop at nothing to wipe humanity off the face of the Earth. With the odds stacked against them, the Avengers must find a way to stop this attack before irreversible damage is done.

3.  Avengers: Infinity War

Where To Watch

Avengers: Infinity War Movie Description

Thanos (Josh Brolin) has made his name known across the universe and now it’s time for the Avengers to face his wrath. In the process of collecting all six infinity stones, Thanos plans to erase half the life across the universe with them. Everything the Avengers have done has led to this very moment. If they fail at stopping him, there may be no coming back.

4.  Avengers: Endgame

Where To Watch

Avengers: Endgame Movie Description

Years after the snap, the universe is left unrecognizable. Back on Earth some of the Avengers continue to look for a way to bring everyone back, while others have lost all hope. Their only chance to make things return to the way they used to be may lie with an unlikely hero, Ant-Man (Paul Rudd).

That about wraps it up for the Avengers movies in release date order! As you can see, the order of the movies is the same for both their chronological and release date order! Now we’ll quickly list them together with all the Marvel movies in order so you can see where in the MCU timeline they take place!

All Marvel And Avenger Movies In Order Together

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (Set during WWII)
  • Captain Marvel (Set in 1995)
  • Iron Man (Set in 2010)
  • Iron Man 2 (Set after Iron Man)
  • The Incredible Hulk (Before Avenger/NA)
  • Thor (Before Avengers/NA)
  • The Avengers (Set in 2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (Set six months after The Avengers)
  • Thor: Dark World (Set after Avengers/before Ultron)
  • Captain America: Winter Soldier (Set after Avengers)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (Set in 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (Set after Guardians 1)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (Set in 2015)
  • Ant-Man (Set in 2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (After Ultron/before IW)
  • Black Widow (Right After Civil War)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (Set after Civil War/before IW)
  • Doctor Strange (Set in 2016)
  • Black Panther (Set in 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (Set after Ultron/before IW)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (Set in 2017)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (Set between IW and Endgame)
  • Avengers: Endgame (Set in 2017-2022)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (Set after-Endgame)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (Present Day of MCU/2022)
  • Eternals (Present Day of MCU/2022)
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home (Present Day of MCU/2022)
All the Avengers together for how to watch The Avengers movies in order post.
  • Save

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap