How To Watch All Marvel Movies In Order - Endless Popcorn

How To Watch All Marvel Movies In Order Of Release Date

Everybody loves Marvel and their movies and there’s no question as to why this is. Other than a couple of anomalies nearly all their films are simply jaw-dropping and incredibly fun to watch. With over 20 movies in the MCU and more coming, it can be pretty confusing and daunting to figure out what order you should watch all these movies in. That’s where we come in!

We are here to make it easy for you to understand the entire timeline of the MCU so that you know just what order you should watch the Marvel movies in! We’ll go through a couple of different ways that you can watch these films including all the Marvel movies in release date order and in chronological order.

We will first start off with the order of the Marvel movies by release date and the phases that they were included in. Currently, Marvel has completed 3 phases which ended with Spider-Man: Far From Home. We are entering the fourth phase which we will also cover and we’ll talk about which movies will be included during the next era of the MCU. Now, for the movies in release date order just look below and you’ll find exactly when each film was released.

Phase 1

  • Iron Man (May 2, 2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (June 13, 2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (May 7, 2010)
  • Thor (May 2, 2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (July 19, 2011)
  • The Avengers (May 4, 2012)

Phase 2

  • Iron Man 3 (May 3, 2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (November 8, 2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (April 4, 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (August 1, 2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (May 1, 2015)
  • Ant-Man (June 29, 2015)

Phase 3

  • Captain America: Civil War (May 6, 2016)
  • Doctor Strange (October 20, 2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (May 15, 2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (July 7, 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (November 3, 2017)
  • Black Panther (February 16, 2017)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (April 27, 2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (July 4, 2018)
  • Captain Marvel (March 8, 2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (April 26, 2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (July 2, 2019)

So that is it for all the movies that have already been released and are included in the first three phases. All those movies are available to watch. Now we’ll move on to Phase 4 which includes movies that will be released and you can’t watch yet. Keep in mind since they haven’t been released that the time they take place in the MCU is unknown and their release dates may change. Regardless of that, here they are.

Phase 4

  • Black Widow (TBA)
  • The Eternals (November 6, 2020)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (February 12, 2021)
  • Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of Madness (May 7, 2021)
  • Spider-Man 3 (July 16, 2021)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (November 5, 2021)
  • Ant-Man 3 (TBA)
  • Black Panther 2 (TBA)
  • Blade (TBA)
  • Captain Marvel 2 (TBA)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 3 (TBA)
  • Fantastic Four (TBA)

As of now, you cannot watch the movies above (April 14, 2020). Those movies are for the fourth phase of Marvel and possibly even further than that.

Now we’ll go ahead and cover all the currently released Marvel movies in chronological order. So if you want to watch all 20+ movies in the order which the stories unfold then you’ll find all your answers down below!

  • Save

How To Watch All Marvel Movies In Order Chronologically

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (Set in 1942-1943)
  • Captain Marvel (Set in 1995)
  • Iron Man (Set in 2010)
  • Iron Man 2 (Set after Iron Man)
  • The Incredible Hulk (Before Avenger/2011)
  • Thor (Before Avengers/2011)
  • The Avengers (Set in 2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (Set six months after The Avengers)
  • Thor: Dark World (Set after Avengers/before Ultron)
  • Captain America: Winter Soldier (Set after Avengers)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (Set in 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (Set after Guardians 1)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (Set in 2015)
  • Ant-Man (Set in 2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (After Ultron/before IW)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (Set after Civil War/before IW)
  • Doctor Strange (Set in 2016)
  • Black Panther (Set in 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (Set after Ultron/before IW)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (Set in 2017)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (Set between IW and Endgame)
  • Avengers: Endgame (Set in 2017-2022)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (Set after-Endgame)

That about wraps it up for all the ways you can watch the Marvel movies in order! We hope that we have managed to answer all the questions you had regarding the order of these films. If you want the order of the Thor and Iron Man movies by themselves then check out our posts down below!

Marvel logo for how to watch all Marvel movies in order post.
  • Save
Scroll to Top
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap