How To Watch The Halloweentown Movies In Order And Where To Watch Them - Endless Popcorn

This post contains affiliate links. For more information, see my disclosure here.

If you’re in the mood for some spooky fun, you should watch the Halloweentown movies! The series follows the adventures of a young girl who discovers her family’s magical heritage and must save her hometown from a villainous warlock.

We’re here to show you how to watch them in order and provide a quick summary of each movie along with some more cool info like where you can watch each one. Let’s get started!

Halloweentown Movies In Order Of Release Date

To kick us off we’ll be covering the Halloweentown movies in order of their release date! The series began in 1998 and produced 4 total films over 7 years. The last entry was in 2005. Below you’ll find all the information you need about each movie. This includes a trailer, synopsis, where you can watch each movie, and more!

1.  Halloweentown

Where To Watch

Halloweentown Movie Description

Marnie (Kimberly J. Brown) and her siblings get a big shock when they follow grandma home to Halloweentown and find out they come from a family of witches. The town in which they live is the last stronghold of normalcy for supernatural creatures, but it appears that their days of peace may be numbered.

Thirteen-year-old Marnie’s birthday takes a turn for the worse when she discovers not only that she is a witch, but also that her family is at the center of an ancient conflict between good and evil.

2.  Halloweentown II: Kalabar's Revenge

YouTube video
Where To Watch

Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge Movie Description

A powerful warlock has stolen a spell book with the intention of turning everyone into whatever costume they are wearing at midnight on Halloween.

It is up to the heroes of the story to get the book back and save humanity from becoming monsters forever.

3.  Halloweentown High

YouTube video
Where To Watch

Halloweentown High Movie Description

Marnie, a student at a mortal school, organizes a student exchange program with Halloweentown High.

The first students to participate in this program include a witch, a warlock, a troll, and an ogre.

4.  Return to Halloweentown

Where To Watch

Return to Halloweentown Movie Description

After Marnie Piper’s arrival at the Halloweentown University, known as Witch U, she quickly becomes friends with Aneesa, another student there.

The two witches quickly find themselves in all sorts of magical mischief and mayhem.

Halloweentown Movies In Order Chronologically

That about wraps it up for the Halloweentown movies in release date order! But what if you want to watch the series in chronological order?

Well, fret not! It’s actually the same order as the release date order! Things are kept nice and simple with this series so we don’t have to worry about confusing timelines that we’d have to jump around.

  • Halloweentown (1998)
  • Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge (2001)
  • Halloweentown High (2004)
  • Return to Halloweentown (2005)

Halloweentown Movies FAQs

Now that you know how to watch the Halloweentown movies in order, we’re going to cover some of the most frequently asked questions about the franchise.

Is There A Halloweentown 5?

No, there currently is no 5th Halloweentown movie and there haven’t been any talks about making another.

How Old Is Marnie In Halloweentown?

Marine is 13-18 years old throughout the four movies.

How Many Halloweentown Movies Are There?

4 total Halloweentown movies have been released over 7 years.

How To Watch The Halloweentown Movies In Order And Where To Watch Them

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap