How To Watch The Underworld Movies In Order & Where To Watch Them - Endless Popcorn
Scene from Underworld for Underworld movies in order post.

How To Watch The Underworld Movies In Order & Where To Watch Them

Scene from Underworld for Underworld movies in order post.

This post contains affiliate links. For more information, see my disclosure here.

If you’re interested in watching the Underworld movies in order, then you’ve come to the right place. The Underworld series is a dark fantasy action horror franchise that follows characters who are caught up in a war between vampires and werewolves.

We’ll cover the best way to watch these films as well as where you can watch them. Let’s get started!

Underworld Movies In Order Of Release Date

First off, we’re going to cover the Underworld movies in their release date order! This is typically the order you should follow while watching series even though the chronological order may be different. Below you’ll find all the information you need such as a movie trailer, synopsis and where to watch each film.

Whether you’re a seasoned fan looking to revisit the franchise or a newcomer eager to dive into the world of vampires and lycans, this guide will help you navigate the dark and enthralling Underworld universe.

1.  Underworld

Where To Watch

Underworld Movie Description

The vampires and the Lycans have been fighting for centuries. Selene (Kate Beckinsale), a vampire, was orphaned when the Lycans attacked her family. She now works for the vampires as a trained killer.

The Lycans are interested in Michael Corvin (Scott Speedman), a doctor who is immune to both vampire and Lycan bites. Selene struggles to protect him from Lucian (Michael Sheen), the Lycan leader.

2.  Underworld: Evolution

Where To Watch

Underworld: Evolution Movie Description

Selene (Kate Beckinsale), a seductive vampire, and Michael (Scott Speedman), a renegade werewolf, love one another but find themselves abhorred by the members of their own clans.

They seek clues that might provide a key to healing the rift between their species, but they are hounded by Marcus (Tony Curran), an ancient creature obsessed with perpetuating the war between them. Though they are continually beset by enemies from both sides, the lovers attempt to explore their pasts as they seek their destiny.

3.  Underworld: Rise of the Lycans

Where To Watch

Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans Movie Description

Lucian (Michael Sheen) is a young werewolf who has been persecuted by the vampires led by Viktor (Bill Nighy) for centuries. He rallies his people to fight back and finally break free from their enslavement.

With his secret lover Sonja (Rhona Mitra) by his side, Lucian leads the werewolves in a final battle against Viktor and his Death Dealer warriors.

4.  Underworld: Endless War

YouTube video

Underworld: Endless War Movie Description

Underworld: Endless War is a set of three short, supervised anime-style tie-in stories that each tell a different story.

These tales highlight new events in Underworld history and explain what happened before the events in Underworld: Awakening occurred.

5.  Underworld: Awakening

Where To Watch

Underworld: Awakening Movie Description

Selene (Kate Beckinsale), a vampire warrior, has been held captive by humans for many years. They are waging an all-out war against both Lycans and vampires. Selene awakens after more than a decade and discovers that her human-lycan lover, Michael, is dead.

However, she has given birth to his daughter, Eve. Shunned by nearly all surviving vampires, Selene finds herself powerless against her new opponent, a genetically enhanced Lycan.

6.  Underworld: Blood Wars

Where To Watch

Underworld: Blood Wars Movie Description

Selene (Kate Beckinsale), a death dealer, is betrayed by the vampires and Lycans who she thought were her allies. She must now fend off brutal attacks from both sides as she embarks on a quest to end the eternal war between the two races.

Along the way, she is joined by allies David (Theo James) and Thomas (Peter Andersson), who help her in her fight. Selene is willing to make any sacrifice necessary to achieve her goal.

Underworld Movies In Order Chronologically

  • Underworld: Rise of the Lycans (2009)
  • Underworld: Endless War – Part 1(2011) – The three shorts are spread out: The first part is set in 1890, the second in 1967, and the third in 2012. The animated shorts in “Endless War” help to bridge the narrative, particularly between “Evolution” and “Awakening”, though the third short is nearly concurrent with the events of “Awakening”.
  • Underworld: Endless War – Part II (2011)
  • Underworld (2003)
  • Underworld: Evolution (2006)
  • Underworld: Endless War – Part III (2011)
  • Underworld: Awakening (2012)
  • Underworld: Blood Wars (2016)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap